A year in pictures: 2010

Las Vegas at night

Las Vegas Strip from New York, New York

This year I visited Las Vegas with my dear friend, Diane, in January after completing my comp exams;

Hoover Dam Wall vertical view

Hover Dam (wall)

toured Montreal with a group of awesome women in March;

Ice Cream Shop in Outremont, Montreal

Ice Cream! In Outremont, Montreal

visited the Philly Zoo with my HS friend, Rachel, in May;

Pygmy Loris - Philadelphia Zoo

Pygmy Loris - Philadelphia Zoo

saw dolphins dance in the Gulf of Mexico with my brother and his family in June;

Dolphin in blue-green water of Gulf of Mexico. Destin, FL

Destin, FL, Gulf of Mexico

sampled tasty beverages at many Finger Lake wineries in July with Diane;

Seneca Lake, Finger Lakes, NY

Seneca Lake, Finger Lakes, NY

absorbed the fall foliage in NH while visiting my mom in early October;

View of fall foliage from atop Kangamangus Hwy

From atop the Kangamangus Hwy outside Lincoln, NH

and revisited some historical sites while on my first semi-political rally in DC with my best-friend, Jeremiah, in October.

Crista at DC "Mall"

The Mall, Washington, DC

And thanks to the early snowfall in Central NY, I’ve already been able to go skiing with friends this season.

Labrador Mountain, NY - skiing

Labrador Mountain, NY

I am already looking forward to wonderful adventures in 2011, including a few in-country trips and, perhaps, an academic adventure that has been a long time coming.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

