Newtown Memorial Collage – Sandy Hook

Been working on this collage for the last three nights, wanted to wait until all 27 photos of the victims of the Sandy Hook murders were available. I’ve included Nancy as well. The last was posted today. May their families be consoled, our communities come together, and action occur so that this never happens again. Gone, but never forgotten.

Charlotte Bacon, 6;
Daniel Barden, 7;
Rachel Davino, 29;
Olivia Engel, 6;
Josephine Gay, 7;
Ana M. Marquez-Greene, 6;
Dylan Hockley, 6;
Dawn Hocksprung, 47;
Madeline F. Hsu, 6;
Catherine V Hubbard, 6;
Chase Kowalski, 7;
Nancy Lanza, 52;
Jesse Lewis, 6;
James Mattioli, 6;
Grace McDonnell, 7;
Anne Marie Murphy, 52
Emile Parker, 6;
Jack Pinto, 6;
Noah Pozner, 6;
Caroline Previdi, 6;
Jessica Rekos, 6;
Avielle Richman, 6;
Lauren Russeau, 30;
Mary Sherlach, 56;
Victoria Soto, 27;
Benjamin Wheeler, 6;
Allison N. Wyatt, 6

Collage of the Sandy Hook / Newtown murder victims – 27

Collage of the Sandy Hook / Newtown murder victims – 27

This entry was posted in Social Concerns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Newtown Memorial Collage – Sandy Hook

  1. Luisa Reynolds says:

    I loved your collage, you did a great job. I used it with a poem I received from a friend and made a flier I will pass along with 26 acts of kindness in their memory. I hope you don’t mind me using your beautiful picture, they will be in our hearts in minds forever. I will be happy to send you a copy, please give me your e mail address.

    Happy holidays,

    Luisa reynolds

    • Cris says:

      I’m just seeing this comment. I’m glad that this was useful in some way and I hope that the 26 acts of kindness were passed along and continue to be paid forward.

  2. Pingback: One hand in my pocket… | I wouldn't have it any other way.

  3. Cris says:

    Reblogged this on I wouldn't have it any other way. and commented:

    It’s been a year and we still have shootings happening; yet, there has been no legislative oversight to reform gun laws. According to Mother Jones, there have been 194 gun related deaths of children ages 12 and under that were covered in the news since Newtown. However, they also state that in a study by Boston physicians, about 500 children and teens die each year and 7,500 are hospitalized due to gunshots. When will we ever learn?

Leave a Reply

